Eleven math majors inducted into Phi Beta Kappa

Eleven undergraduate math majors were elected on April 7, 2009 to membership in Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest honor society. The students are Yi-Jun Chen, Jason Michael Crowley, Ryan James Esplin, Eric John Forfa, Nicole Lynn Gottier, Caroline Truc Lam, Thomas D. Murawski, Russell G. Nash, Andrew Nelson Phillips, Joseph Alexander Pomianowski, and Linda Tran. They will be initiated into the Society on Sunday, May 3.